Chasing Ironies

mirmo says goodbye

Posted on: September 8, 2008

Mirmo and his family left for Norway yesterday.


It was a pretty short goodbye. He was too excited to leave, kept pulling tita Jehan’s hand towards the van that’ll drive them to the airport. I think he thought going to Norway was just a vacation or something. I hugged him for like, 5 seconds, then let go.

I managed to say “Pakabait ka ha. Mami-miss ka ni ate.”

I didn’t feel so sad then. But now, I realize, dang, I’m not gonna see that kiddo for a long time.

My little anak-anakan. 😦

Ate “yeyn” loves you VERY MUCH.

Leave a Reply

