Chasing Ironies

Mushy-Mushy

Posted on: February 16, 2009

Caloy is rarely mushy. All of my past loves were made of mushiness, so you can just imagine how much I have to adjust. I never got a sweet love quote text message from him, or a love letter. He isn’t the type who’d tell me he missed me, or the type who’ll deliver lines like “I’ll do everything for you”. Heck, we don’t even have sweet pet names for each other. And he isn’t a hand-holder. He’d rather put his arm around my shoulder or around my waist (which I like, but don’t tell him. Hihi).

I don’t complain though, because he shows me how much he loves me in his own way.

Like, when I’m in a titchy mood, he’ll woo me until I’m laughing again.

And, he’ll buy me a sundae, just because.

Like, he’ll pinch my chin, or kiss me lightly, because he knows I needed to be cuddled. Always.

And, he’ll wrap his arms around me and bury his head on my shoulder, just before we fall asleep.

Yep, these, and a million other things, are proof enough.

And yes, there are “I love yous“. Lots of them. Said over and over, in different ways.

I told him I wanted chocolates, roses and a teddy bear for Valentine’s, but he wrinkled his nose and said, “Corny yun“. So instead I got this:

Aanhin mo ang roses, kung hindi naman loyal?

Caloy: Aanhin mo ang roses, kung hindi naman loyal?

Hmm. Sige na nga. 🙂

Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book. Ever since I saw it in Time’s Top Ten Best Fiction Books of 2008, I’ve been looking for a copy. Caloy found one and bought it for me.

Oh, he can be mushy sometimes. This is evidence of that (And yeah, I meant to take a blurry picture, just so all that'll be seen is his love. Haha).

He can be mushy sometimes. This is evidence (And yeah, I meant to take a blurry picture, just so all that'll be seen is his love. Haha).

Oh, and if you’re wondering, I gave him Arnold Arre’s Martial Law Babies. And lots of love of course. Chos.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Tokwaman. I love the book, but I love you more (now THAT’S mushy).

We spent VDay with the fishies. And each other. And good food. Haha.

)

We are happy.:)

Leave a Reply

