Chasing Ironies

Yes, that L-word.

Posted on: March 19, 2009

I’ve been listening to the Eheads the whole week. So to deviate, I’m listening to this:

And love ..
Such a silly game we play,
Like a summer’s day in May.
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love

And I, I, I, I, I… I can feel it in your kiss
It just gives me tender bliss
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love

When I feel you around,
I was mad as hell when I hit the ground.
When I see you laugh away
It hurts but I just won’t say,
oh, oh, oh, love …

Who can tell me I am wrong?
I just think that I am strong.

What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love.

When I feel you around,
I was so upset we fell on the ground
When I see you mad at me
It was such a silly thing

And love ..
Such a silly game we play,
Like a summer’s day in May.
What is love, what is love?
I just want it to be love

And I, I, I, I, I… I can feel it in a kiss
It is something I will miss
What is love, what is love?
I just want you to be love

– “Love” by Matt White

Sweet. Love it. 🙂

So. What is love?

Love is:

dsc002811

curls,

choibeybi

cute puppies,

dsc00158

good coffee,

s6300363

and YOU, of course.

*Many thanks to the young bride Sab for the song  (I  heard it on your playlist, hee). You can listen to it here.

I am a big pile of mushiness, I know. 😛

XOXO,

2 Responses to "Yes, that L-word."

:-*

Leave a Reply

